April 2014 Order

photo 1photo 2

This is the last order for now… Well, second to last xD

Illumination, by Yamashita Tomoko – remains my favourite manga by Yamashita. I guess I could call her one of my top favourite authors, because I can relate to her stories a lot, and I love her story-telling style. “Hibari no Asa” reviews were rather controversial, but I loved that worked a lot as well. “Illumination” is, in fact, about very simple things in life, and it’s very realistic. Love it.

(BL Novel) Nemuri Ouji ni Kisu wo (A Kiss to the Sleeping Prince), story by Tsukimura Kei, illustration by Kinoshita Keiko, together with Itsumo Ouji-sama ga comic – I’ve heard some good reviews, and also Kinoshita Keiko! I also love her and her stories. Wish OnBlue’d make a special about her!

(BL Novel) Ikuta-san chi no Kome Ouji, story by Sato Michiru, illustration by Kusama Sakae – rural setting? Count me in!

(BL Novel) Bright Prison (1 and 2), story by Inukai Nono, illustration by Aya – I’m not a fan of school setting, as well as sensei/student love. It’s got to be either fantasy, or reality. But this one’s not your usual school, so… It also got a super high ranking in Kono BL ga Yabai!, both volumes of it. And I’ve got to admit if you allow my shallow two cents, the art style is gorgeous. Seriously can’t wait to read this.

This concludes my latest purchases, and I have so much stuff to read, and even a week to spare, so I’m trying to read as much as I can to catch up on stuff. I used to be wary of reading novels, but thanks to a wonderful application Yomiwa for iOS which recognizes kanji (you just have to point your camera at it), reading has become A LOT easier, and I think my Japanese is getting better.

Leave a comment