January-April 2014 Haul (both BL and non-BL)

I just want to keep track of everything I own. I’ve been buying and buying stuff recently. Like, when I’m having a break at work, I wander off to Yahoo!Auctions or Animate or Honto… This is pretty much a mess, but… Anyway:

DSC00984 DSC00981

I was super excited to learn that Natsume Isaku released a fanbook but at the same time I was rather disappointed, because “Kiraboshi Dial” is one of my favourites, and there’s NOTHING about it in the fanbook. But it’s really nice, because at least there are Oodoi bros from Sugar Code. The fanbook contains manga specials, Natsume’s interview, illustration collection, manga omakes by various mangaka including Yamashita Tomoko, popularity polls, etc. Nakama’s working on this book, so please check it out, I enjoyed it a lot!


aUqu64d_mbE

I also got myself Yana Toboso’s Kuroshitsuji Artbook Part 1. It’s fabulous. This book’s SO WORTH its price, more like, it’s super cheap for the quality it provides. The paper inside is rather thick, All in all, the artbook is around 140 pages but it has only images, nothing else. So… I kinda sold it right after looking through it. But I definitely gonna buy the second part when it comes out, lol.


DSC00960 DSC00961“Suiiki” by Urushibara Yuki. This manga is one of my top favourites, and I bought the… what’d you call it, kinda the deluxe set? It’s more than twice as expensive as the usual tankoubon. Both volumes are in individual boxes, the cover is made of paper for water color.

DSC00962It also contains all the color images.

DSC00964 DSC00963If I’m not mistaken, they’re doing the same thing to Mushishi now.


 

DSC00996

(BL Novel) Heaven Knows (story: Aida Saki, illustration: Nara Chiharu) – 3 volumes, 4th to be released soon. I usually choose books based on language difficulty and plot, and this series intrigued me. It’ll be a while before I start reading it though.

(BL Novel) Kamisama ni wa Chikawanai (Won’t Swear to God) (story: Aida Saki, illustration: Enjin Yamimaru) – recommended by a friend, it also has good reviews, so figured I’d try it

Omumedai 2 (end), Kayase Shiki – I need to finish the series. I like this author

Shinigami x Doctor 1, Karakara Kemuri – Well, that’s a given, I aboslutely love her, so I think I’m buying everything by Karakara non-stop, lol. But I didn’t like Reversal much, so I hope this one’s gonna be good.


DSC00999

A thin Ouji-sama (Warai) Series Fanbook. Enjoyed it a lot, so not regret buying it. The drama cd was a bit too short for me. For more info, please, visit this post.


DSC01000

Eikoku Tantei Mysteria Novel – postcard included. Haven’t read it yet, but there’s only ONE picture of Jack in it. I’m already weeping.

Elhanburg no Tenshi, by Aki – I’ve wanted to read this one for a while. Going to dig in right after I finish posting. Ahh, Aki. Look how beautiful it is.

Two color inserts:

DSC01034 DSC01035

The cover (full view):

DSC01036


DSC01007

Yuuutsuna Asa 5, by Hidaka Shoko – Animate tokuten with a B5 card. Honestly speaking, I haven’t read it yet… I’m on vacation next week, so I’m gonna correct that mistake. This manga remains among my top favourites. But I feel like Akihito and Katsuragi’s love is destructive. So here’s to hoping their story gets a happy ending.


 

DSC01006

Soredemo Yasashii Koi wo Suru, by Yoneda Kou – Animate tokuten with a clear file. Omg, this release was unexpected but it an incredibly pleasant surprise. I’ve stormed through the volume right away. It contains Deguchi and Onoda’s story of first meeting, the previously published oneshots but tons of stuff has been edited and new panels added. All in all, I was very happy to read more about these two. Deguchi ❤


DSC01017 DSC01018

Holly Box collection – Animate tokuten with a postcard with the cover illustration by Hidaka Shoko. Honestly speaking…. I was DISAPPOINTED. Oneshots were incredibly shallow and boring. Hidaka Shoko’s oneshot was more or less interesting but I can’t say it was of the same high quality as usual. I think I’ve wasted my money on this one.


DSC01015 DSC01016

Haigakura 7, by Takayama Shinobu – Animate Tokuten with the Valentine’s Day/White Day comic booklet. As usual, can’t get enough of her stories. And her art’s as gorgeous as usual.


DSC01001

Animate Special with Peace Maker Kurogane and Donten ni Warau – I couldn’t care less about Peace Maker, but I’m a huge fan of Donten ni Warau and its other extras. This book includes the first volume of Rengoku ni Warau, some other extra stuff that, according to Animate, cannot be found anywhere. It also contains a chapter about Tenka’s childhood and his dad as the trainer of Yamainu (his dad was so handsome!), and a short interview with Karakara Kemuri.

DSC01002 DSC01003 DSC01004Looking forward to Rengoku and Donten ni Warau Gaiden both of which I’ve already preordered from Animate. I think this book is a nice addition to Karakara’s fans’ collection.


manaI also bought for only like 3,000 yen a collection of 17 books by Kaminaga Manabu!

Conductor – hard cover!

Shinreni Tantei Yakumo (including extra “Kizuna”) – all 9 volumes in tankoubon format

I also found out that one of the volumes is signed by Kaminaga!!!

mana 1

Phantom Pain – 4 volumes, tankoubon

Yamaneko

I’m gonna read Yamaneko once I finish my BL novels spree.

 

So, that’s pretty much it. Next is Eikoku Tantei Mysteria Artbook!

 

Leave a comment